6.0.0-git
2019-04-23

[#13609] Disable Horde (Turba) globally shared address book from customers preferences
Summary Disable Horde (Turba) globally shared address book from customers preferences
Queue Horde Groupware Webmail Edition
Queue Version 5.2.2
Type Bug
State Not A Bug
Priority 1. Low
Owners
Requester kennysay (at) gmail (dot) com
Created 2014-09-29 (1667 days ago)
Due
Updated 2014-10-01 (1665 days ago)
Assigned 2014-10-01 (1665 days ago)
Resolved 2014-10-01 (1665 days ago)
Milestone
Patch No

History
2014-10-01 16:25:20 Michael Rubinsky State ⇒ Not A Bug
 
2014-10-01 16:20:01 kennysay (at) gmail (dot) com Comment #3 Reply to this comment
Thanks a ton for the help! I was able to remove the ability to share 
address books with 'All Authenticated Users' by changing share world 
to false.
2014-10-01 00:46:02 Michael Rubinsky Priority ⇒ 1. Low
State ⇒ Feedback
 
2014-10-01 00:45:48 Michael Rubinsky Comment #2 Reply to this comment
Setting use_shares to false *completely* disables shares in Turba. So, 
no user created address books at all. For what you want, you probably 
want to look at the shares section of the main horde config. 
Especially the [share][no_sharing] and [share][share_world] settings.
2014-09-29 14:33:10 kennysay (at) gmail (dot) com Comment #1
Type ⇒ Bug
State ⇒ Unconfirmed
Priority ⇒ 2. Medium
Summary ⇒ Disable Horde (Turba) globally shared address book from customers preferences
Queue ⇒ Horde Groupware Webmail Edition
Milestone ⇒
Patch ⇒ No
Reply to this comment
Up until a recent upgrade of Horde globally shared address books could 
be disabled by setting 'use_shares' to false in 
turba/config/sources.php. However this no longer works. It would be a 
good idea if there was a way to disable globally shared address books.

Saved Queries