[#14386] Addressbook menu groups when use_shares=false
Summary Addressbook menu groups when use_shares=false
Queue Turba
Queue Version Git master
Type Enhancement
State Accepted
Priority 2. Medium
Owners
Requester giannici@neomedia.it
Created 2016-06-02 (1407 days ago)
Due
Updated 2016-06-20 (1389 days ago)
Assigned
Resolved
Milestone
Patch No

Comments
giannici@neomedia.it 2016-06-02 17:42:40
I'd like to suggest a change in the logic used to group the 
addressbooks when there are no shares.

I don't need shared addressbooks, so I simply set the following in 
backends.local.php:

$cfgSources['localsql']['use_shares'] = false;

Now, when the user go to the Turba application, the menu on the left 
contains two groups:

1) "My Address Books"
This is empty, so it's useless and suggests to the user that he/she 
have NO addressbooks!

2) "Other Address Books"
This contains the two addressbooks, but why "Other"? They are the only one!

So, when 'use_shares' is false I suggest to show all the addressbooks 
in the "My Address Books" group, and to not show the "Other Address 
Books".

Thanks.