[#13609] Disable Horde (Turba) globally shared address book from customers preferences
Summary Disable Horde (Turba) globally shared address book from customers preferences
Queue Horde Groupware Webmail Edition
Queue Version 5.2.2
Type Bug
State Not A Bug
Priority 1. Low
Owners
Requester kennysay@gmail.com
Created 2014-09-29 (1722 days ago)
Due
Updated 2014-10-01 (1720 days ago)
Assigned 2014-10-01 (1720 days ago)
Resolved 2014-10-01 (1720 days ago)
Milestone
Patch No

Comments
kennysay@gmail.com 2014-09-29 14:33:10
Up until a recent upgrade of Horde globally shared address books could 
be disabled by setting 'use_shares' to false in 
turba/config/sources.php. However this no longer works. It would be a 
good idea if there was a way to disable globally shared address books.

Michael Rubinsky <mrubinsk@horde.org> 2014-10-01 00:45:48
Setting use_shares to false *completely* disables shares in Turba. So, 
no user created address books at all. For what you want, you probably 
want to look at the shares section of the main horde config. 
Especially the [share][no_sharing] and [share][share_world] settings.

kennysay@gmail.com 2014-10-01 16:20:01
Thanks a ton for the help! I was able to remove the ability to share 
address books with 'All Authenticated Users' by changing share world 
to false.